By Marisol Bo-oc, Helen Castano| 09:16 AM July 27, 2022

Councilor Gloria Biwang-Gementiza of San Isidro was voted president of the Philippine Councilors League (PCL) – Bohol Chapter during the election held at the Bohol Tropics on Tuesday.

Gementiza garnered 295 votes to defeat Loay Councilor and incumbent PCL President Jescelo Adiong who obtained only 176, following the canvassing of votes that lasted until Wednesday early morning.

The win earned Gementiza a seat as ex-officio member of the Provincial Board.

“It’s overwhelming. First time in history for PCL. Daghang salamat for the second time nga inyo kung gibuligan,” Gementiza said.

Tagbilaran City councilor Nick Besas wad elected executive vice president.

By Bohol Island News

Your reliable source of news and content in the island and the rest of Central Visayas and Mindanao.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: