Bohol’s Glyssa Perez crowned Miss Philippines Tourism

By Bohol Island News Staff | 10:21 AM September 16, 2019

Miss Bohol Glyssa Leiann Bingas Perez was crowned Miss Philippines Tourism 2019 Sunday at the pageant’s coronation night at the Araneta Coliseum in Quezon City.

Perez, 24, is the first winner of the title under Miss World Philippines.

She was also named as fast track winner “Beauty with a Purpose” for her breast cancer awareness advocacy.

In 2017, she was named first princess.

The other winners were Miss World Philippines 2019 Michelle Marquez Dee, Miss Eco Philippines 2019 Kelley Day, Miss Multinational Philippines Isabelle de Leon, Reina Hispanoamericana Filipinas 2019 Maria Katrina Llegado and Miss Teen Eco International Philippines 2019 Vanessa-Mae Walters. Shannon Christie Kerver and Kristi Celyn Banks were the respective first and second runners-up.

Miss World Philippines 2019 is the ninth edition of the national beauty pageant.


Miss World Philippines: Michelle Dee
Miss Eco Philippines: Kelley Day
Reina Hispanoamericana Filipinas: Katrina Llegado
Miss Multinational Philippines: Isabelle de Leon
Miss Philippines Tourism: Glyssa Leiann Perez
Miss Eco Teen Philippines: Vanessa Mae Walters
Miss World 1st Princess: Shannon Christie Kerver
Miss World 2nd Princess: Casie Banks

TOP 12

Glyssa Perez

Shannon Kerver

Tracy Maureen Perez

Billie Hakenson

Katrina Llegado

Isabelle de Leon

Michelle Arceo

Vanessa Mae Walters

Casie Banks

Michelle Thorlund

Michelle Dee

Kelley Day

TOP 20

Sheila Marie Reyes

Michelle Dee

Aura Shaznay

Vanessa Mae Walters

Katrina Llegado

Michelle Thorlund

Shannon Christie Kerver

Glyssa Leiann Perez

Ilene de Vera

Kayesha Chua

Casie Banks

Jacqueline Diamzon Hammoude

Patrixia Santos

Louise Theunis

Trisha Gutierrez

Billie Hakenson

Tracy Maureen Perez

Michelle Arceo

Isabelle de Leon

Kelley Day

Kalea Rivero Pitel

Ruffa Nava


Talent: Sheila Marie Reyes

Sports: Michelle Dee

Multimedia: Aura Shaznay

Beach Beauty: Vanessa Mae Walters

Top Model: Katrina Llegado

Charity: Michelle Thorlund and Shannon Christie Kerver

Beauty with a Purpose: Glyssa Leiann Perez


Miss CAD Smile: Michelle Thorlund

Miss Bluewater Day Spa: Michelle Dee and Casie Banks

Best in Swimsuit: Vanessa Mae Walters

Miss Myra E: Michelle Dee

Miss Best Skin by Cathy Valencia Advanced Skin Clinic: Michelle Dee and Kelley Day

Miss Cabalen: Katrina Llegado

Miss Big Chill: Kelley Day

Miss Bench: Michelle Dee

Miss Photogenic: Katrina Llegado

Best in Evening Gown: Katrina Llegado

Miss GCOX: Michelle Dee

Miss Tourism Philippines 2019
4 Glyssa Perez


Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: