Members of Bohol media honored during Police Community Relations Month

By BIN Staff | 07:21 PM July 17, 2023

The Bohol Police Provincial Office (BPPO) conducted various activities in connection with the celebration of the 28th Police Community Relations Month this July, 2023.

The activity is pursuant to Presidential Proclamation No. 764 signed on January 24, 2005 declaring the month of July every year as PCR Month which aims to develop closer interaction between the police and the community in handling peace and order concerns.

In Bohol, the Traditional Monday Flag Raising and Awarding Ceremony was held on July 17 with League of the Municipalities of the Philippines (LMP) Bohol Chapter President and Buenavista Mayor Dave Del Rosario Duallo as the guest of honor and speaker at Camp Francisco Dagohoy Heaquarters.

In his message, Duallo emphasized the importance of strengthening police-community relations and to instill trust between the two parties. He also said that peace and order is a shared responsibility of police and the community.

BPPO provincial director Col. Lorenzo Batuan, Col. George Vale and Col. Norman Nuez spearheaded the giving of Certificate of Appreciation and a simple token of gratitude to Duallo as sincere acknowledgement for his invaluable time and effort as the guest of honor and speaker.

During the activity, members of the Bohol media were recognized for being their partner for public information, dissemination, individual news coverage, anchoring, news writing in serving the Boholano community.

Given award of recognition were:

Dave Charles Responte – DYTR

Rey Tutas – DYRD/Bohol Chronicle

Allen Doydora – DYRD Bohol Chronicle

Bob Galero – DYRD /DYTR

Ric Obedencio – Bohol News Today

Leo Udtohan – GMA 7/Philippine Daily Inquirer

Helen Castaño – Bohol Island News

Dave Albarado – Bohol Tribune

Ardy Araneta Batoy – Bohol Trubune

Cesar Capampangan – DYTR

Ruel Vallecer – DYTR

Ern Pahayahay – Bohol Balita Daily News

Cecilio Remolador – DYRD

Bern Condor – DYMA, Jagna

Deserving PNP personnel has also awarded for their significant accomplishments and notable performance they have displayed in the conduct of operations.

They were:
Lt. Col. Homobuno Sayon, chief of Tagbilaran City Police Station

Lt. Col. John Kareen Escober, Provincial Mobile Force Company

Major Romar Labasbas, chief of Ubay Police Station

Lt. CarlJobel Lofranco, chief of Getafe Police Station

Major Jesus Daplin, chief of Candijay Police Station

The activity ended with Pass-in-Review wherein Capt. Edcel Petecio assisted Duallo who acted as the reviewing guest officer.

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: