By Marisol Bo-oc | 06:07 PM May 23, 2022

More areas in the province have been placed under the lowest alert level 1 status from May 16 to 31, Malacañang announced Monday.

Acting presidential spokesperson and Communications Secretary Martin Andanar said the Inter-Agency Task Force for the Management of Emerging Infectious Diseases (IATF-EID) approved the recommendation. 

The following towns and city will be placed under Alert Level 1 are: Batuan, Calape, Corella, Dimiao, Duero, Garcia Hernandez, Jagna, Lila, Loay, Loboc, San Isidro, San Miguel, Sevilla, Sikatuna and Tagbilaran City.

More than 3.68 million Covid-19 infections have been recorded in the country since the pandemic started in 2020. 

By Bohol Island News

Your reliable source of news and content in the island and the rest of Central Visayas and Mindanao.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: