Bohol to remain under Alert Level 2 until May 31

By Marisol Bo-oc | 10:40 AM May 16, 2022

The province of Bohol will remain under Alert Level 2 until the end of the month, Malacañang announced over the weekend.

In a statement citing the Inter-Agency Task Force (IATF), Acting Presidential Spokesperson Martin Andanar said Bohol and other areas will remain under Alert Level 2 from May 16, 2022 until May 31, 2022.

Alert Level 2

The following provinces, highly urbanized cities (HUCs), and independent component cities (ICCs), meanwhile, shall be placed under Alert Level 2 for the same period:


Cordillera Administrative Region: Benguet, Ifugao

Region IV-A: Quezon Province

Region IV-B: Occidental Mindoro, and Palawan

Region V: Camarines Norte, Camarines Sur, Masbate, and Sorsogon


Region VI: Antique and Negros Occidental

Region VII: Bohol, Cebu Province, and Negros Oriental

Region VIII: Leyte, Northern Samar, and Western Samar


Region IX: City of Isabela, Zamboanga del Sur, Zamboanga del Norte, and Zamboanga Sibugay

Region X: Lanao del Norte; Region XI: Davao del Norte, Davao del Sur, Davao Oriental, Davao de Oro, and Davao Occidental

Region XII: General Santos City, North Cotabato, Sarangani, Sultan Kudarat, and South Cotabato

CARAGA: Agusan del Norte, Agusan del Sur, Dinagat Islands, and Surigao del Norte

Bangsamoro Autonomous Region in Muslim Mindanao: Basilan, Cotabato City, Lanao del Sur, Maguindanao, Sulu, and Tawi-Tawi

Under Alert Level 2, certain establishments and activities are allowed at 50% capacity indoors for fully vaccinated adults (and minors, even if unvaccinated), and 70% capacity outdoor.

The National Capital Region (NCR) will remain under Alert Level 1.

Alert Level 1

Here are the other areas placed under Alert Level 1 for the period:

Cordillera Administrative Region: Abra, Apayao, Kalinga, Mountain Province, and Baguio City;

Region I: Ilocos Norte, Ilocos Sur, La Union, Pangasinan, and Dagupan City;

Region II: Batanes, Cagayan, Isabela, Nueva Vizcaya, Quirino, and City of Santiago;

Region III: Aurora, Bataan, Bulacan, Nueva Ecija, Pampanga, Tarlac, Zambales, Angeles City, and Olongapo City;

Region IV-A: Batangas, Cavite, Laguna, Rizal, and Lucena City; Region IV-B: Marinduque, Oriental Mindoro, Romblon, and Puerto Princesa City; and

Region V: Albay, Catanduanes, and Naga City. 

Region VI: Aklan, Capiz, Guimaras, Iloilo, Bacolod City, and Iloilo City;

Region VII: Siquijor, Cebu City, Lapu-Lapu City, and Mandaue City; and

Region IX: Zamboanga City;

Region VIII: Biliran, Eastern Samar, Southern Leyte, Ormoc City, and Tacloban City. 

Region X: Bukidnon, Camiguin, Misamis Occidental, Misamis Oriental, Cagayan de Oro City, and Iligan City;

Region XI: Davao City; and

CARAGA: Surigao del Sur and Butuan City.

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: