Bohol under Alert Level 2 from May 1 to 15

By Marisol Bo-oc | 05:55 PM April 29, 2022

The province of Bohol will be placed under Alert Level 2 from May 1 to 15, the Inter-Agency Task Force announced on Friday.

Duero town in Bohol is placed under Alert Level 1.

Other parts of the country are either under Alert Level 1 or 2 on election day as the COVID-19 task force extended the relaxed restrictions until May 15.

The following areas are placed under Alert Level 1:

Cordillera Administrative Region: Tublay, Benguet

Region IV-A: Candelaria, Quezon; Dolores, Quezon; and San Antonio, Quezon; Region IV-B: Cagayancillo, Palawan; and Region V: Caramoan, Pili, and Tigaon, Camarines Sur; and Capalonga, Camarines Norte

Region VI: Candoni, Negros Occidental and Tobias Fornier (Dao), Antique;

Region VII: Amlan (Ayuquitan), Negros Oriental and Duero, Bohol

Region VIII: Matalom, Leyte. For Mindanao, Region IX: Jose Dalman (Ponot) and Labason, Zamboanga del Norte; Molave and Ramon Magsaysay (Liargo) Zamboanga del Sur; and Buug, Zamboanga Sibugay

Region X: Tudela, Misamis Occidental; Baroy, Lanao del Norte; Lala, Lanao del Norte; and Tubod, Lanao del Norte

Region XI: Caraga, Davao Oriental

Region XII: City of Koronadal, South Cotabato; Arakan, North Cotabato; and Lebak, Sultan Kudarat; CARAGA: Kitcharao, Agusan del Norte; Santa Josefa, Agusan del Sur; Libjo (Albor), Dinagat Islands; and General Luna, Surigao del Norte

Bangsamoro Autonomous Region in Muslim Mindanao: South Upi, Maguindanao and Turtle Islands, Tawi-Tawi

Meanwhile, the following provinces, highly urbanized cities, and independent component cities are placed under Alert Level 2:

Cordillera Administrative Region: Benguet, Ifugao; Region II: Nueva Vizcaya; Region IV-A: Quezon Province

Region IV-B: Occidental Mindoro and Palawan

Region V: Camarines Norte, Camarines Sur, Masbate, and Sorsogon

Region VI: Antique and Negros Occidental

Region VII: Bohol, Cebu, and Negros Oriental

Region VIII: Leyte, Northern Samar and Western Samar

Region IX: City of Isabela, Zamboanga del Sur, Zamboanga del Norte and Zamboanga Sibugay

Region X: Lanao del Norte and Misamis Occidental

Region XI: Davao del Norte, Davao del Sur, Davao Oriental, Davao de Oro and Davao Occidental

Region XII: General Santos City, North Cotabato, Sarangani, Sultan Kudarat and South Cotabato; CARAGA: Agusan del Norte, Agusan del Sur, Dinagat Islands and Surigao del Norte

Bangsamoro Autonomous Region in Muslim Mindanao: Basilan, Cotabato City, Lanao del Sur, Maguindanao, Sulu and Tawi-Tawi

The Commission on Elections on Thursday said there is no need to postpone the May 9 polls despite the detection of the first known case of the more transmissible Omicron subvariant B.2.12.

Leave a Reply