Tagbilaran City’s Kyra Hopkins is Miss Bohol 2023

By Helen Castaño | 08:00 AM July 16, 2023

Kyra Hopkins of Tagbilaran City was crowned Miss Bohol 2023 during the coronation night held in the Bohol Wisdom gymnasium on Saturday, July 15. 

Hopkins was crowned by Celina Villoceno, Gomez, who was Miss Bohol 2019 who represented Tagbilaran City.

Four other women were crowned alongside Hopkins. They are: 

1st Runner-up- Miss Inabanga Apple Mae Añana

2nd Runner-up – Miss Trinidad Rose Jane Israel

3rd Runner-up – Miss Panglao Sheila Fraser

4th Runner-up – Miss Lila Trisha Libres

Hopkins also received special awards such as Darling of the Press, Best in Closed-door Interview, and Best in Evening Gown.

Tagbilaran City Mayor Jane Yap said it was a historic three-peat victory.

Hopkins became Miss Bohol 2023, Villoceno was crowned Miss Bohol 2019 and Raclaire Stephan Trigo was crowned Miss Bohol 2018.

There was no Miss Bohol in 2020-2022 due to the pandemic.

“Remember the long hours of practice, the sacrifices made, and the obstacles overcome. Let this victory be a testament to the power of unity, determination, and the indomitable spirit that resides within each one of us,” Yap said.

“Together, we have scaled the pinnacle of success not just once, but thrice. Let this remarkable achievement be a catalyst for even greater accomplishments in the future. As we bask in the glory of this moment, let us remain steadfast in our pursuit of excellence, always striving to surpass our own benchmarks, and setting new records, ” she added.

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: