By Ric Obedencio | 12:26 PM September 03, 2022

The political allies of incumbent Gov. Aris Aumentado dominate the League of Municipalities of the Philippines (LMP) Bohol chapter following the election of the league’s officers.

At the helm of the league is Buenavista Mayor Dave del Rosario Duallo, who is a lawyer by profession, as president-elect during the election held at Henann resort in Panglao town yesterday (Sept. 2, 2022).

President Carlos P. Garcia town Mayor Fernando “Eping” Estavilla got the executive vice-president post. He is touted to share the term of Duallo after one year and a half.

Cortes Mayor Lynn Iven Lim, Ubay Mayor Costan Reyes and Sevilla Mayor Juliet Dano were elected vice-presidents for first, second and third districts, respectively.

Neophyte Mabini Mayor Onjie Bernales-Lim is the new secretary-general with veteran Anda Mayor Angelina “Inday” Simacio as her assistant. San Isidro Mayor Atty. Diosdado “Dadz” Gementiza is elected as the treasurer and two-termer Dimiao Mayor Randolph ‘King” Ang, assistant treasurer; and neophyte San Miguel Mayor Ian Gil Mendez, auditor.

The league elected two (2) public relations officers (PRO) to represent each district. They are Dauis Mayor Roman “Amoi” Bullen and Maribojoc Mayor Romulo Manuta for 1st district; Danao Mayor Jose Cepedoza and Dagohoy Mayor Germiniano Relampagos (2nd district); and neophyte Duero Mayor Al “AlTacs” Taculad and another neophyte Loboc Mayor Raymund Jala (3rd district).

There are 10 mayors that composed the Board of Directors (BOD) elected for the LMP. They are: Baclayon Mayor Atty. Alvin Uy, Panglao Mayor Edgardo “Boy” Arcay and neophyte Corella Mayor Manju Lim for 1st district; Clarin Mayor Eugene Ibarra, Getafe Mayor Cary Camacho and Sagbayan Mayor Restituto Suarez III (2nd district); and Pilar Mayor Wilson Pajo, neophyte Valencia Mayor Dionisio Neil Balite, Bilar Mayor Norman “Tata” Palacio and Loay Mayor Atty. Hilario “Boyet” Ayuban, 3rd district.

Calape Mayor Atty. Julius Caesar F. Herrera, Lila Mayor Atty. Arturo “Jed” Piollo II and Catigbian Mayor Elizabeth Mandin served as the election committee members.

Aumentado sworn in the officers of the LMP during a ceremony held at the Sea Breeze Front Henann resort in Panglao, Bohol last night.

Dauis town Vice-Mayor Marietta “Miriam” Sumaylo, the former LMP Bohol president, attended the election and turnover the management and documents to Duallo. (rvo)

By Bohol Island News

Your reliable source of news and content in the island and the rest of Central Visayas and Mindanao.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: