By Rey Anthony Chiu | 02:20 PM May 20, 2022

Over half of Bohol towns have new localchief executives although 12 of these newly elected mayors only reclaimed the seat that belonged to them, at least several terms ago. 

Bohol’s newly elected mayors are Don Ritchie Buates of Alburquerque, Marnilou Ayuban of Alicia, Angelina Simacio of Anda, Jose Mario Pahang or Antequera, Atty Alvin Uy of Baclayon, Norman Palacio of Bilar, Julius Ceasar Herrera of Calape, Thamar Olaivar of Candijay. 

Conchita Toribo delos Reyes of Carmen, Juan Manuel Lim of Corella, Dr. Herminio Relampagos of Dagohoy, Roman Bullen of Dauis, Al Taculad of Duero, Jess Baja of Garcia Hernandez, Cary Boy Camacho of Getafe, Alvin Balo of Guindulman, Jose Jono Jumamoy of Inabanga. 

Raymond Jala of Loboc, Ongie Grace Lim of Mabini, Adgardo Arcay of Panglao, Wilson Pajo of Pilar, Ian Gil Mendez of San Miguel, Atty. Michael Doria of Sierra Bullones, Jane Censoria Yap of Tagbilaran City, Atty Roberto Cajes of Trinidad and Neil Dionisio Balite of Valencia.   

Of these new mayors, twelve have sat as a mayor, at least once and are now back in power. 

These are reelected mayors Don Buates (Alburquerque), Marnilou Ayuban of Alicia (2016-2019), Angelina Simacio of Anda (2016-2019), Jose Mario Pahang of Antequera (2016-2019), Atty Alvin Uy of Baclayon (2013-2015), Norman Palacio of Bilar (2013-2015). 

Atty. Julius Cesar Herrera of Calape (2000-2002), Conchita Toribio delos Reyes (2016-2019), Dr. Herminio Relampagos (2010-2013), Jose Jono Jumamoy of Inabanga (2010-2013), Engr Wilson Pajo of Pilar (2010-2013) and Atty Roberto Cajes of Trinidad (2010-2013).    

Atty. Herrera also had a stint as Vice Governor, Toribio-delos Reyes a businesswoman ran for Congress, Dr. Relampagos used to be a Board Member and Atty Cajes used to be a Congressman and a Board Member.  

Thamar Olaivar of Candijay used to sit as Sangguniang Bayan member, Cary Boy Camacho of Getafe as former Vice Mayor, Raymond Jala of Loboc as former SB member, Atty Michael Doria of Sierra Bullones as Vice Mayor and SB member, Jane Yap of Tagbilaran as former Sangguniang Kabataan Federated President and Neil Dioniso Balite of Valencia as legislative staff assistant and educator.       

Juan Manuel Lim of Corella and Ian Gil Mendez of San Miguel are businessmen, Roman Bullen and Edgardo Arcay of Panglao are mariners. 

Those reelected mayors in 2022 are Balilihan’s Pureza V Chatto (NUP), Batuan’s Atty Antonino Jumawid (NUP), Bien Unido’s Rene Borenaga (PDP LABAN), Buenavista’s Atty Dave Duallo (NPC), Pres CPG Fernando Boyboy (Aksyon), Catigbian’s Elizabeth Pace, Clarin’s Eugeniano Ibarra (NPC), Cortes’ Lynn Iven Lim (NUP), Danao’s Jose Cepedoza (NUP). 

Dimiao’s Randolph Ang (NP), Jagna’s Joseph Rañola (PDR), Lila’s Atty Arturo Piollo (NP), Loay’s Atty Hilario Ayuban (NUP), Loon’s Elvi Peter Relampagos (NUP), Maribojoc’s Romulo Manuta (NPC), Sagbayan’s Restituto Suarez (NPC), San Isidro’s Diosdado Gementiza (Aksyon), Sevilla’s Juliet Bucag (NP), Sikatuna’s Justiniana Ellorimo, Talibon’s Janette Garcia (NUP), Tubigon’s William Jao (NUP) and Ubay’s Constantino Reyes (NPC). (rahc/PIA-7/Bohol)      

By Bohol Island News

Your reliable source of news and content in the island and the rest of Central Visayas and Mindanao.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: