By J. Jala | 10:30 PM October 19, 2021

The national government has placed Bohol
and other 13 provinces and five cities under the alert level system from October 20 to 31.

Presidential Spokesman Harry Roque announced, on Tuesday, October 19, said the alert level system is used after observing a decrease in the number of new daily cases and rising vaccination rates.

The following alert levels for these provinces and cities:

Alert Level 4 – Negros Oriental, Davao Occidental
Alert Level 3 – Cavite, Laguna, Rizal, Siquijor, Davao City, Davao del Norte
Alert Level 2 – Batangas, Quezon province, Lucena City, Bohol, Cebu City, Lapu-Lapu City, Mandaue City, Cebu province, Davao de Oro, Davao del Sur, Davao Oriental

Under alert level 2, more establishments can open their doors – karaoke bars, theaters, contact sports gyms, and kiddie playrooms and playgrounds. Under alert level 1, all types of establishments are permitted at full capacity.

Under alert level 3, the capacity allowed for all permitted establishments increases and cinemas and theaters can resume operations.

Under the strictest level, 4, all establishments are allowed to operate at a limited capacity except for cinemas, kids amusement parks and playgrounds, and live voice or wind-pipe performances, theaters, karaoke bars, and contact sports establishments which are all prohibited.

By Bohol Island News

Your reliable source of news and content in the island and the rest of Central Visayas and Mindanao.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: