Bohol Island News Staff | Posted on Feb. 11, 2020

The temporary travel ban from countries affected by the 2019-novel coronavirus acute respiratory disease (2019-nCoV ARD) has already extended to Taiwan.

In a travel advisory issued by the Bureau of Immigration (BI), it said that all foreign nationals who will be coming from Taiwan will not be allowed entry to the Philippines.

This is an extension of the earlier temporary ban that included the People’s Republic of China and its Special Administrative Regions of Hong Kong and Macau.

Listed below are those included in the ban:

•All foreign nationals who will be coming from China, Hong Kong, Macau and Taiwan and those who within 14 days immediately preceding arrival, have been to the affected areas.

Exemption: Foreign nationals with Philippine permanent resident visa.

Filipinos and permanent visa holders will be allowed entry subject to the assessment and a 14-day quarantine to be implemented by the Bureau of Quarantine.

•Filipinos travelling to China, Hong Kong, Macau, and Taiwan.

Including Overseas Filipino Workers and permanent resident visa holders.

By Bohol Island News

Your reliable source of news and content in the island and the rest of Central Visayas and Mindanao.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: